IOU One Blog Post

Week Eight at Enspiral Dev Academy #

Week eight means one thing and one thing only; final projects commenced! In light of this and the fact that we have been averaging three-five hours sleep a night to transform an idea into reality this blog post is going to be a little bit rubbish (more like a lottle). In saying that I will make it up at a later date -promise.

Things you need to know: #

  1. My project idea got picked so I’m team lead for the project duration
  2. It is “a real-time geolocational app that displays business deals of a limited lifetime”
  3. It has a Rails backend
  4. We use Google Maps API
  5. I’m constantly amazed by the code me and my team are producing
  6. You can find all Subito progress here!

Closing thoughts #

There needs to be more time in the day…

 
6
Kudos
 
6
Kudos

Now read this

MVC & Me

Week Two at Enspiral Dev Academy # Two weeks down, and I can’t believe the pace at which I’m learning. Everyday so far has been new concepts building on the days’ prior. I’ve never been in such a ruthlessly progressive environment. EDA... Continue →